Tag: new zealand

VR+
  • Favorite

    Rhythm and Rhymes

    Date: March 3, 2020 - December 22, 2020

    A weekly half-hour programme of songs, rhymes and fingerplays especially for children aged 0-2 years and their parent/caregiver. Building a foundation for literacy starts as soon as a child is born, and every story, song, rhyme or fingerplay strengthens that foundation. Help your child get a head start by joining other parents, caregivers and their little ones for companionship, fun and interaction. Join us at the Havelock North Library to help stimulate development of your baby’s body and brain.   Dates: Tuesday 11 February, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 18 February, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 25 February, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 3 March, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 10 March, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 17 March, 10:00am to 10:30am2020 Tuesday 24 March, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 31 March, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 7 April, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 14 April, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 21 April, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 28 April, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 5 May, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 12 May, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 19 May, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 26 May, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 2 June, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 9 June, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 16 June, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 23 June, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 30 June, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 7 July, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 14 July, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 21 July, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 28 July, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 4 August, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 11 August, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 18 August, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 25 August, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 1 September, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 8 September, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 15 September, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 22 September, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 29 September, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 6 October, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 13 October, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 20 October, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 27 October, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 3 November, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 10 November, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 17 November, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 24 November, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 1 December, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 8 December, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 15 December, 10:00am to 10:30am Tuesday 22 December, 10:00am to 10:30am

  • Favorite

    CULT CINEMA CLUB

    Date: March 6, 2020 - July 5, 2020

    oulful live music, artisan street food and pop-up licensed bar, topped off with cult, indie, arthouse, local, and classic films and documentaries for all discerning cinema lovers! Events commence from 5.30pm Lights down in Village Cinema from 7.30pm +18 licensed events (unless specified otherwise) Try something different and join us at our monthly events! Dates: Saturday, 11 January Saturday, 8 February Friday, 6 March Saturday, 4 April Saturday, 2 May Saturday, 30 May Saturday, 27 June Saturday, 25 July

  • Favorite

    Royal Easter Show 2020

    Date: April 9, 2020 - April 13, 2020

    The Royal Easter Show is taking place at the ASB Showgrounds in Greenlane, Auckland on the 9th – 13th of April 2020. Entry to the show is FREE! The Royal Easter Show had its beginnings 176 years ago, beginning as a purely agricultural event to help the fledgling colony develop a sound farming economy. The first A&P show was held in 1843. The aims of the event were to demonstrate excellence in agriculture and animal husbandry, and to promote the breeding of stud animals to establish and increase the farm animal gene pool in the emerging colony.

  • Favorite

    WARBIRDS OVER WANAKA INTERNATIONAL AIRSHOW

    Date: April 10, 2020 - April 12, 2020

      WARBIRDS OVER WANAKA INTERNATIONAL AIRSHOW 10th Apr 2020 – 12th Apr 2020 CELEBRATING OVER 30 YEARS OF WARBIRDS! Come and join us for three days of thrilling entertainment at Warbirds Over Wanaka in Wanaka, New Zealand. In The Air This airshow you will see some extraordinary flying acts with famous military fighter aircraft throughout the last 100 years through to modern jets of today.  It culminates in a huge mock air battle complete with the best pyrotechnics at an airshow in New Zealand. All this set in one of the world’s most stunning airshow locations in the world, Wanaka. On The Ground When you’re not looking skyward there’s so much to see and do on the ground. Check out the sport aircraft, warhorses, vintage machinery and vintage tractors, regional wines, market and food stalls, home-built aircraft workshops, aircraft for sale and aviation trade stands.

  • Favorite

    PHONE MAP WEB The Big Easy 2020

    Date: April 11, 2020

    The Big Easy on the Hawke’s Bay Trails is the ultimate antidote to all those serious lycra laden cycling events held across the country. The Big Easy ride is a gentle ride and we encourage you to take all day and enjoy the many tasty Hawke’s Bay distractions along the way. Please make sure you register by 15 March. After this date, your preferred t-shirt size may no longer be available for selection during the registration process. Easter Saturday 11 April: The Big Easy  The 2020 event STARTS and ENDS at Church Road Winery in Taradale, with the full look course taking in approximately 37km of the Hawke’s Bay Trails. After a day of easy riding and tasty stops, you will return to Church Road Winery for the finale party and concert which starts at 1.30pm. If you take longer that’s OK – it means you are enjoying all the distractions along the way! The ‘Family Start’ features again, to help little legs (and some not so little legs) make it to the finish line. Starting at Farndon Park in Clive, the ride will cover approximately 27km, starting at 11am. Transfers will be available for the Family Start, at the start of the day only. This will transport you and your bike from Church Road to Clive. $10 per person. Adults $40 and Kids (15&U) $20. For that you get a top notch t-shirt, concert entry and access to the Big Easy deals on the route so you can sip, sup and savour your way along the ride.  If you have family and friends wanting to join you at the concert, they can purchase a ‘concert only’ ticket for just $25 – kids concert-only tickets are just $5 on the door.

  • Favorite

    Akarua Arrowtown Autumn Festival

    Date: April 16, 2020 - April 20, 2020

    The Akarua Arrowtown Autumn Festival is run over 5 days and includes approximately 30 events, the majority of which are free to attend. Our events are aimed at people of all ages and nationalities. Our biggest day is happening on Saturday 18th April where we have a parade and market day along with vibrant street entertainment. There are over 150 stalls selling locally made arts and crafts as well as delicious food stalls to sample. We hold historic walks, a kids scarecrow competition, Fun Dog Show, childrens workshops, quiz night and much, much more. For more information refer to www.arrowtownautumnfestival.co.nz or check out our Facebook page www.facebook.com/arrowtownfestival/  See you all there!

  • Favorite

    Magic with Zappo

    Date: April 16, 2020

    Zappo has some new tricks up his sleeve! Come see his fun-filled magic show featuring brand new magic tricks as well as all your old favourites. When | Āhea: Thu 16 Apr 2020, 10.30am–11.15am Where | Ki hea: Te Marae, Level 4 Cost | Te utu :Free event

  • Favorite

    Arrowtown Autumn Festival Fun Run

    Date: April 19, 2020

    The Arrowtown Autumn Festival is an annual event that takes place during the Easter School Holidays. There are two running and walking events to choose from including the ‘Tobins Rush; a 5km out and back run to the top of Arrowtown’s popular walking track and the ‘Arrow River Dash‘ a 5km fun run along the Arrow River with both events starting and finishing at Wilcox Green. Let the adventures begin!

  • Favorite

    Auckland Art Fair

    Date: April 29, 2020 - May 3, 2020

    Art Fair features presentations by a selection of leading contemporary galleries and the opportunity to view and purchase new works by the region’s most sought-after artists, an opportunity to enjoy the art, the atmosphere, the conversations and all that Auckland has to offer and more.  

  • Favorite

    Christchurch Pet & Animal Expo 2020

    Date: May 2, 2020 - May 3, 2020

    The annual exhibition of the best products, services, and entertainment for all those who love pets and animals returns to Christchurch! Home of the cute and cuddly, fluffy and fabulous. The Pet & Animal Expo is the happiest show of all to attend. There is plenty to keep even the fussiest pet lover satisfied. Hundreds of the latest pet products and services will be displayed to help owners give their pets the best kind of care available. With an array of healthy pet food at show-only specials and much more… including free samples, and show bag. All creatures great and small…dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles, guinea pigs, ponies and more…all under one roof! From animal charities to rescues, breeders and clubs. This expo is a celebration of pets and animals and the positive role they play in society. Special features, attractions, entertainment, and demonstrations will amaze and delight. It’s all about responsible ownership of pets. Don’t miss all the action in the Performance Arena! From Dog Agility Demos to Rabbit shows and more… Also, receive expert advice from the industry’s best. A great day out! Note: Visiting public… Please do not bring your own pets!

Classes